You Don’t Look Black (What People Say to Separate)

I had a person say to me this week,

“You don’t look black”.

It was in the heat of bed and I should have known some stupid

shit like that was bound to come out in the midst of hide and seek but I thought

“Nah”.

But yea, it was said and in my head I was ready to shoot out what the old me would have

said.

The fuck you mean?

I don’t look like straight out of Africa? Well then you tell me, what does straight out of Africa look like?

Leave a Reply

