Tribute to One with an Empire State of Mind

Sing.

Make people happy.

Love.

You are not what is expected.

 

You have so many words for one so stoic.

In one night and half a day, morning filled with nothing but body language and eye contact

Night filled with sweat, song and touch

You taught me about me

You showed me what it is to revel in love and feel true

Freedom

 

How does an old spirit live in a body so young?

Teach me what you know.

Timing does not permit you to stay and I’m trying not to feel any other way than

Happy and full of love for your impending flight

Away

from

me  

I know this isn’t an end.

 

I’ve known you before.

I’ll know you again.

 

For now, I want you to stay and though I know we don’t always get what we want.

I’m left on the floor to ponder more of the age old question:

 

Is it better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all?

 

Leave a Reply

